Mandy Schroeder Information & Communications Coordinator 920.492.2905 ext. 1025 E-mail: mschroeder@ashwaubenonk12.org



## **MEDIA RELEASE**

For More Information, Contact: Brian Nelsen, Principal Ashwaubenon High School 920-492-2955, ext.5334 bnelsen@ashwaubenonk12.org

## Ashwaubenon's Simran Armstrong, Mieka Clark, Kyra Schamber and Emmaline Teska Earn National Merit® Scholarship Finalist Recognition

<u>Ashwaubenon, WI – February 14, 2019</u> – Officials of National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced that Ashwaubenon High School seniors Simran Armstrong, Mieka Clark, Kyra Schamber and Emmaline Teska have been named NMSC Finalists. They are part of a select group of 7,500 students nationwide that were chosen from a group of 16,000 semifinalists.

Approximately 1.6 million juniors in more than 22,000 high schools entered the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program. Simran, Mieka, Kyra and Emmaline were selected finalists based on their academic record, participation in school and community activities and demonstrated leadership abilities.

For more information, contact Brian Nelsen, Ashwaubenon High School Principal, at 920-492-2955, extension 5334 or bnelsen@ashwaubenonk12.org.

### [End of media release]